• Menu

Martha Argerich and Friends

Direttore: Hubert Soudant

Solista/i: Martha Argerich, piano

Musiche di: L. van Beethoven, O. Respighi, F. Liszt, D. Šostakovič, M. Ravel, C. Debussy, J. Offenbach, C. Saint-Saëns

Durata: 186'50''

Etichetta: Warner Classics

Anno: 2013

Martha Argerich

and Friends live from The Lugano Festival 2013

The Progetto Martha Argerich, which brings the Argentine pianist and her eminent colleagues together to perform with some of today's most promising young artists, has come to be regarded as one of Europe's most important summer music festivals. 2013's programme features Argerich herself in commanding accounts of Beethoven and Debussy, her friends in evocative Romantic and 20th-century classics, a new arrangement of Gaîté parisienne for three pianos, and an exuberant gala performance of Carnival of the Animals.

Beethoven - Piano Concerto No. 1 in C major, op. 15
Beethoven - Cello Sonata No. 2 in G minor, op. 5 no. 2
Respighi - Violin Sonata in B minor, P110
Liszt - La lugubre gondola for violin and piano
Šostakovič - Cello Sonata in D minor, op. 40
Ravel - Violin Sonata, op. posth.
Debussy - Petite Suite for piano four hands
Offenbach - Gaîté parisienne
Saint-Saëns - Carnival of the Animals